Skip to main contents
HPCL Rajasthan Refinery Limited

Our Board of Directors

Non-Executive Directors nominated by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd.

Shri M. K. Surana Chairman and Managing Director

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Surana, has taken charge as Chairman & Managing Director - Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited effective April 01, 2016. Prior to this, he served as Chief Executive Officer, Prize Petroleum Company Ltd., a wholly owned subsidiary and upstream arm of HPCL since September 2012.

A Mechanical Engineer with Master’s degree in Financial Management, Mr. Surana joined HPCL in the year 1982. During his career spanning over 33 years in Petroleum Industry, Mr. Surana has handled a wide range of responsibilities including leadership positions in Refineries, Corporate, Information Systems and upstream business of HPCL. He has been closely involved in Strategy Formulation, Business Process Re-engineering, Major Projects Implementation, Refinery Operations, Corporation wide ERP Implementation, Acquisition and Management of upstream assets etc.

Mr. Surana has vast experience in domestic and international Oil & Gas business and is known for his business acumen, innovative ideas and people-centric leadership. In his various roles, he has been able to empower teams to perform and deliver exceptional results through positive engagement and a shared vision. He was a Core Team Member for Corporate wide ERP implementation in HPCL which now forms the backbone of all business transactions at HPCL.

A certified Competency Assessor and a Project Management Professional, Mr. Surana has also been actively associated with various important industry forums in Oil & Gas Sector.

Shri P. K. Joshi Director- Human Resources

Mr. Pushp Kumar Joshi took charge as Director - Human Resources, HPCL effective August 01, 2012. Prior to this he was holding key portfolios in Human Resources viz. Executive Director – HRD, and Head – HR of Marketing Division.

A Bachelor of Law and an alumnus of XLRI, Jamshedpur, Mr. Pushp Kumar Joshi joined HPCL in 1986. Since then he has held various key positions in Human Resources and Industrial Relations functions at HQO, Marketing and Refineries Divisions of HPCL.

He has been responsible for the design and deployment of key HR policies and practices that are employee oriented and aim at building high performance culture.

He spearheaded various HR practices with strong business focus in HPCL viz; Project Akshay – the leadership development programme, Productivity Improvement Initiatives, leveraged the IT Platform for Internal Customer care, various Technical & Behavioral training programs, HR- Business Process Reengineering (BPR), Implementation of JDE (HR), Health Management System, HR Green Credit etc.

Shri Vinod S. Shenoy Director - Refineries

Mr. Vinod S Shenoy took charge as Director – Refineries, HPCL effective November 01, 2016. Prior to this he was the General Manager - Refineries Coordination of HPCL.

A Bachelor in Chemical Engineering from IIT Bombay, Shri Vinod Shenoy started his career with HPCL in June 1985. During his career spanning over 31 years, Shri Shenoy has held various positions in the Refinery Divisions and Corporate Departments of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited and has wide exposure to the Petroleum Industry.

Shri Sudarsan Sethi IAS

Shri Sudarsan Sethi, IAS is the Additional Chief Secretary, Mines and Petroleum Department, Government of Rajasthan and was appointed as Director with effect from 7th January 2019.

Shri Sethi is an IAS Officer of 1985 Batch of Rajasthan Cadre, He is a Post Graduate in Political Science and has completed MBA from Birmingham University, UK. He has served in Departments of Tribal Area Development, GAD, Cabinet, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Social Justice & Empowerment, in various capacities as Secretary/Principal Secretary/Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan.

Shri Niranjan Arya IAS

Shri Niranjan Arya is an IAS Officer of 1989 Batch of Rajasthan Cadre, Currently he is serving as the Additional Chief Secretary, Finance, Excise & Taxation Department, Government of Rajasthan. He is a post graduate in Economics. He has served as Collector & District Magistrate of Jaisalmer, Bikaner, Nagaur, Ajmer & Kota. He has also held the position of Divisional Commissioner of Bharatpur & Jaipur. He has served in Departments of Finance, Commercial Taxes, Transport, CMO in various capacities as Secretary/ Commissioner/ Principal Secretary/ Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Rajasthan.

He was appointed as Director with effect from 7th January 2019.